Board of Directors

The Board consists of community leaders who volunteer their time to oversee the strategic direction of United Way of Elizabethton/Carter County. 

Executive Committee

President, Andrew McKeehan, Carter County Bank

President Elect, Jon Hartman, City of Elizabethton

Treasurer & Finance & Allocation Committee Chair, Drew LaPorte, LaPorte & Norris

Secretary & Membership Committee Chair, Ginger Lyons, Alliance for Business and Training

HR Committee Chair, Sharon Sheppard, Mountain States Health Alliance

Gary Smith, Carter County Emergency Management Agency


Charlie Bowman, Tetrick Funeral Home

Mark Feuchtenberger, Citizens Bank

Kelly Geagley, Elizabethton Housing & Development Agency

Christopher Hitechew, Northeast State Community College 

Angela Lyons, City of Elizabethton

Mike Miller, Carter County Board of Education

Debbie Street, Pine Ridge Care & Rehabilitation 

Thomas Davis, Edward Jones 

Ken Murphy, Elizabethton Federal Savings Bank

Larry Stanbery, Retired

If you are interested in serving with United Way of Elizabethton/Carter County, please contact Josh McKinney at 423-543-6975 or

Newsletter Sign Up